Amy Watson
Amy Watson
Title: Head Coach
Phone: 603-358-2835
Previous College: Springfield College

The fall of 2018 marked the 29th season for Amy Watson as head coach of the Keene State College field hockey team. Watson and the Owls are the six time defending Little East Conference champions and have reached the second round of the NCAA tournament in five of the past seven seasons.

Watson and the Owls know a thing or two about LEC titles.  After capturing five straight conference crowns (2004-2008), KSC won their 13th conference title in 2017 with a 9-0 win over Westfield State University that set the largest margin of victory in a championship game in LEC history.  A year later, the Owls made history with a sixth successive LEC crown, defeating Castleton University, 2-1, on the road.

Looking to continue the string of tournament titles this year, the 2014 LEC Coach of the Year has developed the Owls into a top program in the region. Under her guidance, KSC has qualified for 14 Division III post-season appearances, including 14 NCAA tournament berths (1998, 1999, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2011, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, and 2018), a 2003 ECAC championship, and 12 Little East Conference titles (1998, 1999, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2011, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, and 2018).

A 1984 graduate of Springfield College, Watson has a career record of 429-193-11 (.688) career record at Keene State, and picked up career win No. 400 with a 1-0 win over Fitchburg State in September 2017.

In addition to KSC's success on the field, Watson, who has been recognized seven times as the LEC Coach of the Year, is equally proud of the numerous honors bestowed on her players. During her tenure, 19 Owls have been recipients of All-America honors, including Erin Dallas and Carly Benning, who received the honor in 2009. Dallas, who made a miraculous recovery form a post-op infection, received the ECAC award of Valor as well and was inducted into the LEC Hall of Fame in 2014.  More recently, Sami Smith became just the third First Team All-American in school history in 2016.