Times, Tickets Set For NCAA Men's Lacrosse Matchup

Times, Tickets Set For NCAA Men's Lacrosse Matchup

KEENE, N.H.--The game time and ticket prices have been set for Wednesday's NCAA Division III Men's Lacrosse tournament second round game between Keene State College and No. 10 Tufts University at Bello Field.

The game will begin at 4 p.m.  Tickets are $7 for adults, and $4 for students and senior citizens.  Tickets will go on sale starting at 3 p.m.

The Owls are making their fourth straight NCAA tournament appearance and eighth overall.  The Owls are led by LEC Offensive Player of the Year, senior Bryan Rotatori (35 goals, 25 assists, 60 points), as well as LEC tournament Most Outstanding Player and senior Rob Hart (54-23-77), junior Hunter Arnold (50-22-72), senior Tyler Reilly (37-15-52), junior Frank Bacarella (25-17-42), junior Paul Beling (17-14-31), freshman Anthony Marcella (20-1-21), and freshman Dave Wiedenfeld (8-12-20).

Junior goalie Mat Howe has started every game this year for KSC, with a 10.37 GAA.

Keene State is 2-7 (.222) all-time in the NCAA tournament, and has never faced Tufts in the NCAA tournament before.  Keene State is searching for its first ever win over Tufts, having falling to the Jumbos in each of the last four seasons.  KSC is looking for its first NCAA tournament victory since a 21-7 triumph over Castleton State College in 2010.  

No. 10 Tufts spent much of the year as the No. 1 team in the country, but has lost four of its last five, including a 17-12 loss to No.8 Wesleyan (CT) in the NESCAC semifinals on May 6.  

Tufts is powered by sophomore Danny Murphy (47-36-83), senior Michael Mattson (47-13-60), sophomore Ben Connolly (27-16-43), senior Zach Richman (40-2-42), senior Lucas Johnson (21-15-36), sophomore John Cordrey (12-15-27), and junior Frank Hattler (15-12-27).   

Sophomore Ben Shmerler has started all 17 games and sports a .571 save percentage and an 11.96 goals against average.  

The Jumbos are making their 10th NCAA tournament appearance and ninth in a row.  Last season, Tufts fell to Salisbury in the NCAA National Championship game.  The Jumbos won NCAA titles in 2010, 2014, and 2015.

The winner of Wednesday's game plays the winner of Wesleyan (CT) and New England College on Saturday, May 13, at a site to be determined.